week 10 my art project

This is the first hand made piece of art I have done in 5 years, thanks to the help of a good friend, I was able to bring together some ideas that I love and mix it with art. So as one can see, by looking closely, there is an image of a snowboarder looking down the mountain and is about to experience the thrill of a lifetime. This picture is probably the closest I can get to describing my favorite pastime to others. Its pretty much the height of my leisure and the most fun I could ever have. Even driving up the mountain and putting on the gear while experiencing the cool winter breeze is amazing. I enjoy it so much I have a hard time even describing the emotions. Whats significant about this picture, however, it reminds me of my first time in lake Tahoe and sitting against the mountain looking down at pretty much the entire world. Its very surreal and I hope this picture can influence more people to do what I do! Also, the background are a bunch of checkers I was able to create by making a collage of papers and taping them together. It may not look like much compared to the masters of art I get the chance to interview, but I think its pretty bad ass.

20150324_190346

Leave a Reply

